## **Board Policy**

## **Chapter 1 – The District**

## **BP 1100 – THE SAN DIEGO COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT**

The District has been named the San Diego Community College District.

The name is the property of the District. No person shall, without the permission of the Board of Trustees, use this name of the District, any colleges, or other facilities of the District, or any abbreviation of them, to imply, indicate, or otherwise suggest that an organization, product, or service is connected or affiliated with, or is endorsed, favored, supported, or opposed by the District.

The District consists of the following college and/or education center(s):

- San Diego City College
  1313 Park Boulevard, San Diego, CA 92101
- San Diego Mesa College
  7250 Mesa College Drive, San Diego, CA 92111
- San Diego Miramar College
  10440 Black Mountain Road, San Diego, CA 92126
- San Diego College of Continuing Education campuses
  - César E. Chávez Campus
    1901 Main Street, San Diego, CA 92113
  - Educational Cultural Complex
    4343 Ocean View Boulevard, San Diego, CA 92113
  - Mid-City Campus
    3792 Fairmount Avenue, San Diego, CA 92105
  - North City Campus
    8355 Aero Drive, San Diego, CA 92123
  - San Diego College of Continuing Education at Mesa College
    7350 Armstrong Place, San Diego, CA 92111
  - San Diego College of Continuing Education at Miramar College 10440 Black Mountain Road, San Diego, CA 92126

West City Campus
 3249 Fordham Street, San Diego, CA 92110

Education Code Section 72000(b), Elections Code Section 18304 Reference:

**Adopted:** 10/24/17 **Revised:** 8/25/22

(Supersedes and cancels BP 1100)